

## **Fairford U3A**

## **Election of Officers & Committee - 2019**

All roles listed below will become vacant at the AGM. The following have indicated they will stand for election again.

Role	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Chairman	Marilyn Gibbon		
Treasurer	Geoff Dennis		
Minutes Secretary	Carol Stewart		
Group Co-Ordinator	Carole McDerment		
Editor in Chief	Alan Eagle		
Programme Secretary	Jen Thoburn		
Hall Manager	John Lang		
Webmaster*	Doug Crowley*		
Beacon and GDPR	Garry Stephenson		
Membership Secretary	Sue Jonson		
Committee Member (Membership Sec (2))	Jo Stichbury		
*Doug Crowley would prefer to star	nd down if another appl	icant can be found	d.

The following officer positions are vacant: Vice Chairman, Secretary, Webmaster

If you wish to stand for either of the vacant posts or any of the posts above, please fill in below:

Name of applicant:
Position:
Proposer** (Print):
Seconder**(Print):
Dated:

Please return this form to a present Committee Member or hand in to the March General Meeting.

PLEASE NOTE: The two vacant officer positions are ESSENTIAL for the continuance of the Fairford U3A.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Must be a current U3A member